clear Mabton Success Stories
The student success stories, included in this publication, are representative of the achievements of all our GEAR UP graduates. More
Peopls RGI Leadership Camp
In July 2009, the University of Washington GEAR UP offered a Summer Student Leadership Camp (SSLC) for middle and high school students. More
DC Future Leaders
Visit to Washington D.C. - August 2009. More

University of Washington
Office of Minority Affairs

3240 Fort Road
Toppenish, Washington 98948

phone #: 509-865-8670
fax #: 509-865-8675     

Staff

Director
   Loueta Johnson, johnsonl@u.washington.edu

Assistant Director
   Andy Pascua, pascuaa@u.washington.edu  

Project Administrator
   Romie Gonzalez, romieg@u.washington.edu

GEAR UP Program Coordinator
   Michael Romero, romero21@u.washington.edu

Contract Analyst
   Conan Viernes, viernes@u.washington.edu

Program Secretary
   Raquel Romero, romero77@u.washington.edu

Program Work Study
   Lupe Ochoa, ochoag@u.washington.edu

Site Coordinators
   Lori Febus, febusl@gsd.wednet.edu  (Granger)       
   David Mendoza, mendozad@mabton.wednet.edu (Mabton)
   Luis Cordero, cordero.luis@evsd90.wednet.edu (East Valley)
   Molly Fahlenkamp, mfahlenkamp@gsd404.org (Goldendale)
   Mindy Lopez, mlopez@grandview.wednet.edu (Grandview)
   Tenya Moravec, tmoravec@sunnyside.wednet.edu (Sunnyside)
   Lola Ceja, lceja@toppenish.wednet.edu (Toppenish)
   Andy Torres atorres@uniongap.org (Union Gap
   Efrain Quiroz efrainq@wapatosd.org (Wapato)
   Maricela Guzman Lopez maricelag@wapatosd.org (Wapato
   Jeff Brandenburg jbrandenburg@be.wednet.edu (Burlington Edison)
   Karen Bruno kbruno@mv.k12.wa.us (Mt. Vernon)
   Jennie Honanie tribalgearup@hotmail.com (Yakama Tribal School)
   Dana Jarnecke danalj@mtadams.wednet.edu (White Swan)
   Sarah Rinaldi rinaldi_s@zsd.wednet.edu (Zillah)

clear University of Washington Office of Minority Affairs • 3240 Fort Road Toppenish, Washington • 98948 • 509-865-8677
©2010 TWO VALLEYS-ONE VISION GEAR UP